Summer Masters

Masters' Baseball runs from October to March each year on a Monday night.  To participate, a player shall be a minimum of 38 years as at 1st November, and must be at least 40 years to pitch in a game.  The rules have been modified to assist those whose arms and legs may not be as good as they used to be. Whether you've been playing baseball for all your life or you've only ever been good enough to dream of being a Major League star, there is a team for you to play in. 

We play in the Masters 38+ South competition. Away games will involve travelling as far as Springvale, Berwick, Sandringham, Cheltenham, & Bonbeach.  Games usually commence at 6.00pm and finish at 8.00pm.  BBQ meal is provided by the home team and all are expected to stay.  Meal cost: $5.00c. 

If you are keen to play Masters, male or female, please email the Webmaster.   Alternatively you can give Ian Hunter a call on mobile (0401) 666 324. 



Masters Information

Game Day:
  • Every Monday evening (Summer Season)
  • Round 1 commences 8th October 2018
  • Time: 6.00pm to 8.30pm  (Arrive 5.00pm)
  • Summer Pirates Top  ($40 from Ian Hunter)
  • Pirates Cap ($20 from Ian Hunter)
  • Grey baseball pants / cleats / wooden bat / black belt (Ausport)
Registration Fees:
  • $180 per player (includes player/team registration & insurance)
  • Must be paid ONLINE prior to the first game of the season - this is being enforced by BVSL.
  • Payments by debit or credit card or Paypal via online registration on BASEBALL VICTORIA website.

** Masters is at cost...ALL players must pay fees to play **

Game Fees:
  • $10 per person 'per game' played
  • To be paid on game day to team Manager - cash only
  • Fee pays for game balls, umpires, power/gas bills etc.
  • $5 for BBQ meal each week (home & away)
  • So each week you play have at least $15 in your pocket.


  • Ian Hunter (0401) 666 324
Masters Rules:
Fixture / Results / Ladder:



Masters Honour Board

2011-2012 Ryan Butler Craig Isbister Rod Campbell
2012-2013 Chris Taylor Craig Isbister Rod Campbell
2013-2014 Chris Taylor Craig Isbister Ian Hunter
2014-2015 Ian Hunter Julie Campbell Rod Campbell
2015-2016 Ian Hunter Craig Isbister Naomi Isbister
2016-2017 Ian Hunter Craig Isbister Naomi Isbister
2017-2018 Ian Hunter Craig Isbister Naomi Isbister
2018-2019 Ian Hunter Ian Hunter Ian Hunter